Unexpected gift

Upon returning home, I discovered a delivery had been left with my neighbour nextdoor, upstairs (if you read my blip of 2 January, you'd understand that meeting this neighbour is slightly nerve-wracking if he has indeed ever spotted me with the skoosher). He was very lovely and presented me with not one but two items. I was not expecting the one in the John Lewis packaging. It turned out to be a box of Scrabble coasters, a belated birthday present from my friend Loz. I'm going to have a lot of fun with these.

I spent the evening watching The Woman in Black, a story for which I have read the book and seen the play. Out of the three, I'd say the play wins for horror, followed by the book, then the film. The film overdid it a bit and could have been more subtle in its ghost scenes, but I still enjoyed it. The eerie house was fabulous.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.