Onwards and upwards....

By Yana1

1778. Arron

Had our usual lunch time get together with most of the clan...minus my youngest who had to work today...
Arron was so funny...joining in our round robin alphabet game with some hilarious results....”name an animal beginning with U....er....giraffe?”....well he is only four!

Avoided what would have been deeply a embarrassing situation this morning... the back light on my iPad keyboard stopped working last night and no matter what I did it simply would not work...but the keyboard itself was still typing....so I pulled out the box and the receipt ready to return yet another faulty item to the shop....only to double check this morning having boxed it up...did it have some way if turning off the back light? Yes it did....problem solved I’d accidentally hit the off button for the back light whilst typing....now that would have been embarrassing if I’d tried to return it!

I think that qualifies for silly Saturday!

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.