LocalBoy & His Fotographs

By stevenbirrell

The Most Treasured Blip Of All

This is the first photo of my daughter holding her baby brother. He is about six and half hours old. He was born on Christmas Day morning at 1:06am and we were back home from the hospital by 7:30am, just in time to wake up our daughter and my mum who was looking after her whilst we made the dash to hospital late on Christmas Eve. We all went down the stairs together to see if Santa had visited - he had.

As my daughter woke up, it took her a wee while to realise what was going on and that she had went to bed a few hours earlier and baby was still in mum's tummy. I grabbed my camera and just flicked it on to automatic to make sure I got a clear photo. Of all 500 odd blips to date, this is the one I will treasure most. I have saved it to lots of different storage devices and online - just in case!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.