the blink of an eye

By weedave

not as easy as it looks

today was spent going in circles to some extent,
firstly it was the circles of getting up and seeing Ewan(he was usually being sick admittedly) then going back to bed

then went to my dads , took him to the shops , then to see my mum, then back to shops, then back to his .. another circle

decided it was a theme for the day and thought I would try a photo to suit ..namely a water drop....nearly 2 hours later 4 pints of water , half a roll of kitchen roll....and hunderds ( yes hundreds !!!!) of pics later.... I got about 10 shots I was reasonably happy with.... have learned alot tho,

lots of light ( only cause I dont have a good flash)
position you light right ( shot dependant)
probably better if you have some kind of tap over your water reseptical as it is hard to get timing right if flow rate of drips is not constant
fill water to as close to top as you can ( i did not and spent half my time cleaning the side of the glass vase I used )
if you use the on camera flash it reduces shot rate, it also restricts shutter speed
angle of shot is also important probably quite good to be level or at least parallel to water line
FOCUS...try manual and auto and find what works

and probably a whole heep of other stuff .. as Sean Connery said " here endeth the leshon""

funny how you see other ones and they make it sound SO easy.... ah well here is to learning

hope you are all well and free from bugs , cold and anything in any way detrimental ... most of all enjoy !!!!!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.