Pouring, Pheasant Poults

I dropped MrQ off at the dentist this morning and took Ollie dog for a quick walk in the rain in Epping Forest while he was being treated. I got rubbish shots of a treecreeper and a nuthatch.

It was still raining after lunch. Normally I would head for Amwell Nature Reserve knowing that I could still enjoy wildlife from a hide but dogs are no longer allowed. We went to Longlands Hide at Fishers Green instead. This pair of pheasant poults were sitting on top of the bird feeder. I had a nice long chat with a man who was telling me about animals he has encountered whilst camping for fishing. He's had a ferret cuddle up next to him in his sleeping bag and met a wolf and a porcupine, both of which had escaped from Broxbourne Zoo. :)

The geese are quite restless. I shot this lone Canada goose as it flew under the bridge by the Bittern Hide. (Extras) 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.