Photogen

By Photogen

Low Early Morning Sunlight

This picture captures the vibrant colours of a Scottish winter when the morning sun breaks through cloud cover. It is the view from my home (North Baljaffray) looking north east towards the Campsie Hills, taken at about 9.15. It's a fabulous outlook and the light, of course, changes with the seasons, weather and time of day. At the height of summer the sun rises above the distant hills, but now the sun strikes obliquely across the landscape. A few seconds after I had taken this shot the little pimple of Dumgoyne Hill (centre) was swallowed up in mist, and the sun disappeared, so the scene altered completely. It reminds me to take time to glance outside and appreciate the beauty on my doorstep before immersing myself in the preoccupations of the day.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.