Walking Wombat

By WalkingWombat

All by myself!!

I was very happy to see this on my big screen and I decided against cropping it in any way whatsoever.  I just loved seeing this lovely little New Holland Honeyeater sitting all on its own on top of the Banksia Flower and I loved the surroundings. I've been taking my images of the birds on shutter speed priority and ISO on auto.  I do think the images are a lot sharper with this mode. 

I'm off to golf tomorrow for the first time in a couple of months.  I've really missed my Thursday game but it's mainly been the weather that has deterred me.  There's absolutely no fun in going out in freezing windy conditions.  The other day 9 of the girls started out and zero finished their round.  I don't blame them.  From all accounts tomorrow will be a glorious day.  Fingers crossed.  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.