Anne's Daily Encounters

By dutchdelight

Free!!

No saddle no stirrups for this young horseman and his Arabic horse! 

They ran thro'  the main street of Spili in the heartland of Crete's province Rethimnon, yesterday when we were there (a yesterday's blip this time)
 
A year ago Sweetheart and I had met on a dirtroad along the Southcoast of Crete a similar couple of young horseman & Arabic horse running up the slopes there; we'd stopped them to ask directions from the young rider.... I bet this couple is the same couple we met a year ago and this young horseman will write history on Crete now.

Here the rider does not slow down their running pace at all and it was the horse's tapping on the tarmac that made me notice them coming from behind me ~  in the extra another picture of them two and ofcourse they reminded me on instant of the splendid splendid statue in Athens National Museum! 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.