andypowe11

By andypowe11

Macro/micro

One of the things I got for my birthday was a macro lens to go on the Sony A200. This represents my first play with it, a tiny budding leaf on a plant in the back garden. I'm not totally sure I got this right, but the out of focus background has a nice abstract feel so I'm going with it.

My brother and I went over to my dad's house in Bristol tonight to meet up with my sister Jan (jamjaragain) and her husband Steve, who are over from Spain for a week or so catching up with family and friends. It was really nice to see them and they are both looking great. Life in Spain, which as far as I'm concerned is basically one long holiday, is obviously going well.

Anyway, I took a couple of photos of Jan but she seemed quite insistent that I didn't use them here, so I haven't. Maybe my other sister Nicky (Nicky) will grab a quick blip when she sees her at my mum's this weekend?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.