Rant Alert

After replacing the sealant round the bath I took myself down town looking for something to clean my vinyl records. Not an easy job.

And why have betting shops proliferated in poor areas? Step forward John Redwood, the Tory MP, "... poor people... put getting rich down to luck and think they can take a gamble. They also have time on their hands. My voters are too busy working hard to make a reasonable income."
A compassionate and insightful dude, is he not?

More annoyance was to follow however. Despite my gut feel that turning the events of the tsunami of 2004 into a film (The Impossible) was a rank idea, I was persuaded by a review which said it was full of honesty and compassion and could well be Ewan McGregor's finest hour.
Oh no it's not. It's rank rotten. After the (admittedly impressive) big wave passes we endure 90 minutes of drawn out slushy strings, tinkly bloody piano and far off yearning gazes. It is so bad I wanted to slither off my seat and cry on the floor. If I see a worse film in what remains of 2013 I will eat my bowler hat.

[on the search for that cleaning cloth]

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.