Kiltwalk

Edinburgh Kiltwalk today, again in aid of our local riding facilities for people who have additional support needs.

I've not made such a song and dance about it this year as I decided not to tackle the 15 mile walk, never mind the 26, but to join almost all the rest of the team on the five mile 'Wee Wander'. Here is the best team photograph I could get though we seem to have gained an uninvited member in the background and D is hidden in the middle!

It was cold down at Silverknowes where we set off but by the time we reached Murrayfield it was sunny and warm. Here we are somewhere near Ravelston on the old railway line that's now a walking and cycle path.

Five miles is really only a Sunday stroll and I feel quite embarrassed not to have stuck with the original 15 mile plan. Next year I'll pull my socks up!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.