All in good taste...

There is a house near us that the owner, who sadly died a year or so ago, used to decorate several times a year. He covered the whole front of the house with amazing ingenuity. I remember his frozen waterfall, with penguins sliding down and skating on the frozen pond beneath at Christmas. And the whole front covered in daffodils around St David's day. He encouraged passers-by to contribute to a charity in recognition of his efforts. His widow has left these few figures up since, and I thought one day I must blip them. It's only a faint reminder of what he used to do.

There's another house, also close by, where the chap who lived there died a few weeks back. He use to fill his windows with ornate plates, and flags and all sorts of things. It must have been very dark inside! Anyway a few days back I saw that the windows and doors had been replaced with double glazing and it just looks like any other house now.

So I thought I had better blip these little characters before they vanish for ever too.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.