Seeing Beyond Looking

By SandraSuisse

Sunrise on the Matterhorn (Backblip1)

Back from my fabulous time in the mountains! The weather couldn't have been more beautiful and we did lots of hiking. I can still feel the muscles in my legs! Our longest hike was just over 10 km (6.2 miles) on much steeper slopes than I'm used to! I have good hiking shoes, but walking poles would have been very welcome too! I will remember that next time. 

The main shot: the Matterhorn at 6:50 am just as the first sun-rays illuminated the top of the mountain.
Extras: 
-  6:42 am
-  7.12 am

I was dressed and outside at 6.30 am just in front of the hotel where many photographers love to come to see the stunning view of this iconic mountain!

The mountain town of Zermatt reminds me of my stay last year in August for my son's wedding.

Read about the Matterhorn here:
https://www.myswitzerland.com/en-ch/destinations/matterhorn-symbol-for-switzerland/

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.