Lala's Journal

By Lala

Festival of Flowers

Back to work with a full day. It was lovely to walk around the castle and see the flowers with my friend, we both took lots of photos, but I have used the one created outside by our own floristry team, as the final 900 celebration. This year is one of the best I have seen, with many of the rooms transformed by florists of world renown.

I was excited to meet up again with the uni student who came to me with an idea a year ago for an interactive app based at LC which was fun and educational. She ran with it so well, she not only got her degree, but was also chosen to represent Britain amongst students, and her ideas are all coming to fruition with an internet gaming company running with it! It will be expensive, but is such an awesome idea, I hope I can sell it to the higher management team!

Meeting tomorrow Re the Girl Guide event being launched on Saturday, goodness knows how I will find the time to write the ops notes and make final arrangements!

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.