The Phoenix Rises

By sheilaM

A little Vane

Did I say I was going to start another hobby?

Do I have time for another one?

Well it's all Ally's fault.....again. He did buy me a pair of new binonculars for my birthday and that meant only one thing. Fresh air and exercise.
Two things, fresh air, exercise and seeing things a bit clearer.
Three things, fresh air, exercise, seeing things a bit clearer and learning to identify some burds.


Bird watching.

20 years ago my RSPB membership lapsed. Having been a YOC (Young ornithologist club), duck counter at Linlithgow loch in my infancy, I still love to try and identify some flying objects occaisionally. Today I roped Ally into joining the fray, well the RSPB at least. More flighty blips in future perhaps?

I'd say so.

Backblips from here

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.