LILY ...... AGAIN

I was out in the back garden and Lily was on the kitchen windowsill. I waved my hand to attract her attention - you can see a reflection of it in the shot. Weather was quite mild today so I spent a few mins outdoors replenishing the bird feeders and putting more fat balls out.

Had a strange day today - seemed to be busy but didn't get much done. I have taken the Christmas tree down - great excitement for the kitties, more washing up and washing and set up my new router.

The new router came on Friday and I was sent an envelope to send my old router back. As my old router was working perfectly ( it was a wire which had come loose and I thought it was broken until I realised my mistake ) I phoned O2 to ask if I could keep my old router and send the new one back. They said No--- had to send old router back. So I had to set up the new router. I got on to the internet on my PC after a bit of a struggle. However when Neil arrived home and tried to get on to the internet on his laptop wirelessly it wouldn't work. Tried all sorts but still no joy so had to phone up O2. Lots of instructions down the phone - try this, type in this, unplug this etc. Still couldn't connect. The guy asked him to try and connect on his tablet which he has never done previously. Talked it through and got on the internet on the tablet. But not on the laptop. Obviously he wants to be online on his laptop as all his photos etc are on there and he hardly uses his tablet. I have no idea what the problem is.... and neither has the guy at O2. It all worked fine yesterday with the old router. Technology mystifies me so I am no help at all. hope we can sort it out.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.