First light

I managed to wake up this morning, early enough to see the sun rise.  I think that the shot would have been more pleasing if I'd gone down to the pool area, but I was wearing my nightie  still and didn't want to scare anybody!

Many thanks to all the kind people who have commented on and offered their condolences for the passing of little Tinkerbell.  All very much appreciated.  I'm so sad not to have been there with her at the end and to have put that burden on others.  We are concentrating on the happy years that we gave her, and she gave us,  after she came to us as a rescue from a very bad pet shop (that did eventually get closed down) full of fleas and cat flu.  She grew into a beautiful healthy little cat with a sweet and gentle nature and we are glad of the time that we spent with her.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.