Brave soldier

Annual blood test before a medication review this morning. The surgery offers a "walk in bloods" service so I just turned up. When I got there they asked why I wanted blood tests and I explained so it was all fine. I asked whether people just turn up for them without reason, being flippant, and I was told that they do! I asked the phlebotomist and she said that people will pitch up for blood tests simply because they want to "check their levels". I can only think that since the pubs in the village closed this is what counts as "going out".

Tony fixed the car while I was away so I grabbed some money and he came round to pick it up. He'd said that I shouldn't risk using it for Milton Keynes this week, usually he'll say "It'll be fine". It seems that he was right in that the wheel bearing was in a very poorly state and he wondered why it hadn't failed already. I'm glad I didn't use it.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.