Kipsie

By Kipsie

Natural movement

Woke early, could'nt get back to sleep, coffee, biscuit, book, beautiful sunrise, sunshine, breakfast, (the blackberry & apple soft set jelly I made yesterday was perfect on top of my Greek yogurt & granola), Millie bimble, picked blackberries for George & Jean, plus a few hazelnuts spotted on the ground. Millie munched a few .. she's a canine dustbin, typical Labrador. Headed to Bovey Tracey, Jeans feet are giving her gyp, George was on form. Love 'im! It's very entertaining, gardening for this elderly couple. We always have a laugh. The neighbours on one side are lovely, the other side, ... .................. :(

Back to Millie.

Just watching the  programme  Tonight:Cheap Clothing - The Real Cost as I'm typing . I love charity shop retail. It's far more fun than going to a high street retail shop. You never know what you're going to find.

Lunch, then some gardening, just a bit of tidying. I could do loads, there's loads that needs doing, but I'm not paid to do the gardening, just water the pots & baskets, feed the fish, & take care of Millie.  Millie & I go for our afternoon explore.

I brought a stack of books/ paperwork with me to go through, so attacked that when we returned. I am a bit of a hoarder, I collect recipes, you know, like the sound of something, tear the page out of the magazine. Was planning to make Spiced corn, lentil & butternut squash chowder tonight (a magazine tear out).... a potato, courgette, mushroom, corn, & thyme frittata was what I made. Delicious it was to :) Washed down with a glass of Magners finest ;)

I'm going to post this before I have a repeat of last night.

Now watching Escape to the Chateau ... Dick Strawbridge has landed on his feet in France. How do these people think they are going to make a living from these glorious dilapidated chateaux that they've bought. Dick's lucky, he's being paid to present other peoples disasters, to supplement his own struggle. Clever!

Thanks to Ingeborg for hosting Abstract Thursday

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.