The Edge of the Wold

By gladders

Sun, cloud and mist

It was too beautiful a morning (and day) not to take the camera out. The first really big mist of the Autumn, the sunrise late enough now to coincide with Gus's walk over the Knott. The view from the top of the Knott of the sun rising through mist and cloud was stupendous. I haven't done it justice.

I've been away from here for three months while concentrating on other things, the nights drawing in mean there's more indoor time in the evenings, and chance to load a blip or two.

Decisions have been taken in that time, big decisions that may give me time and energy later in the season to become more regular here again through the Autumn and Winter.

Gus is doing well. He's started his joint care supplements this week, and already he's walking less stiffly and he's energetically following scent trails of who knows what through the woods and grasslands.

The next blip may take a while, we shall see. For those of you who have stuck with me through my absence, thank you, and sorry that I have missed so many blipversaries and other events in your lives.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.