jjdphoto

By jjdphoto

Non Negotiable

This past week I have been committed to getting back to eating healthy again and making smarter choices in my daily meal plan. It has been a summer of indulgence but it’s time to just “tweak” my choices a bit. Today’s food choices are better than ever but it still takes discipline to make the better choice.
However, the key to my success will be 1. Not to diet 2. Build in a cheat day, every week. There are certain foods I will not give up. At the top of that list, the Chicago Hot dog - famous in the Midwest - it’s a staple in our diet.
For those of you who like recipes,
“write this down”.
1 all beef hot dog (Vienna beef if you can find it) - charred. 1 poppy seed hotdog bun (you can butter a regular bun on top and roll in poppy seeds)
Topped with diced tomatoes,onions,sport peppers, sweet relish, yellow mustard (never ketchup!) celery salt and a pickle spear.

I came across this classic “Happy Dog” hot dog stand - serves authentic Chicago Dogs and once a week, this is “non-negotiable”.
How about you? What’s you NN food? Love to hear in the comments.... have a healthy week.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.