LapsedCanon

By LooseCanon

Impressionist Sheep

You know what it's like - you come across a fantastic photo opportunity and your camera is on the wrong settings and you dont realise until after the opportunity has passed. I suppose press photographers have their cameras always at the ready for a quick shot but that doesnt work so well when switching from landscape to action.

I had just been taking a slow shot of some water and was driving home when I saw these sheep being herded.

I parked up, grabbed my camera and ran to the front of the queue of cars to grab some shots. They turned off the road shortly afterwards and it was only then that I realised I had been shooting handheld at F/22 ISO 100 with a half second exposure.

When I looked at the pictures, the movement was so bad that it looked deliberate and I rather liked the impressionist look. I have seen effects that do this sort of thing in Photoshop and this was entirely in camera.

So lets just say that this was a deliberately arty shot which came out rather well. No-one will know will they?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.