... with one eye open.

By Chamaeleo

Menorca Day 13: Gecko (Macro & Flash)

Even closer in large.
Extras: Sunrise and street panorama, Scaly gecko on scaly wall, Little egret in flight
Back blip

A pretty peaceful sunrise (the stormy seas had died down somewhat), and I found a tiny gecko on the wall as I went up to the roof of the villa to photograph the sunrise... Macro and flash time. I even took a gecko panorama (well, I stitched two shots) to get more detail in my macro.

We went to Es Grau in the afternoon; I took pictures at the s'Albufera des Grau wetlands (inc. of a Sardinian warbler, swallows, ravens, little egrets, and a wall lizard) before joining Imogen on the beach... Jellyfish again spoiled our swimming plan, but we tried to play frisby which would have been amusing to watch.

Other photos from this day are here (or right from Sunrise panorama)
Favourites: Shortlist & Longlist
Themed albums: ZooTrottingSunrises & StormsNature, & Imogen

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.