Storm front

Spring tides this weekend - I think that the peak is tomorrow morning - so I decided to go to the coast to get some seascape blip action. When I arrived at my vantage point there was a squall moving through and I couldn't see the lighthouse or even the harbour arm. I had to break out my foul-weather gear for the first time in many months, I looked at my "shower proof" windbreaker as it was whimpering on the back-seat of the car mumbling about "Not going out in that, no siree Bob". I almost drowned getting to a shelter, which didn't offer much shelter, but it was worth it to see the wind and waves and rain. As the squall moved on visibility improved but waves were still crashing over the harbour arm - not predictable enough to grab a photo I'm afraid. I had to keep taking a break from snapping in order to wipe the lens and my glasses, it really was ferocious.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.