Laying low

I wasn't well enough to lead the meditation at the climate and migration rally today and had to cancel at the last moment. I'm very disappointed. I'm having trouble getting enough breath and my back is in spasm, so I didn't feel it was wise to leave the house or to try to speak publicly. Sue, bless her, took my car and went to the rally to make photos. 

Because I wasn't well enough to care for the children over the past few days, their aunt from Arizona flew up to Portland and kept them while their parents went out of town for work. We all got together to have dinner at an Indian restaurant just a block from my apartment. I was able to walk with them and make a few photos, but I was exhausted by the end of it. This is Evan's interpretation of laying low, behind his mother's and auntie's legs.

I'm imitating him today. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.