Sally Mair - Loving life

By Sallymair

Educated Graffiti

I can't say I approve of tagging and marking Street furniture and public property with paint and signatures. I can't see the point and get annoyed at the amount of money which has to be spent painting them out. I guess I'm just old fashioned but I get cross at the need to cause damage - it feels a bit like an animal marking out its territory. These Picasso/Dali - esque faces though have been appearing in Silverknowes and Blackhall and I have to admit that they are very skilful.
I set off this morning for Perth to prepare for a Cursillo weekend. It's wonderful to watch a group of people work together and become a team. We had a good drive up and then a very busy day, but were ready in plenty of time for the arrival of those taking part at about 4pm. It's been a full on day and the pace is not going to let up over the weekend. I don't expect to be outside the building again until around 5pm on Sunday. It will be worth it though.
Steps 12536 mainly up and down the stairs and along the corridors of Kinnoull.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.