Fennel Seeds

I wish I could blip the aroma of these fennel seeds. Heady, aromatic aniseed. Not everyone's cup of tea I know but it's quite exotic for a Scottish garden.

1st October and there's no denying autumn now. The weather was pretty kind to us in September and October has started the same. Sunny, dry and a bit breezy. The trees are colouring up nicely and things are setting seed all over the place. The garden needs constant leaf sweeping which it doesn't get. I like autumn though not so much the dark evenings which are definitely here.

I'm on nursery pick up duty later and will be bringing the four year old back for her sleepover. There are a few garden jobs planned and the making of yet another apple crumble. Just as well we all like it.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.