The Usual Morning Squabble

A lovely calm morning, but by the time I got to work, showers started, and a breeze.  It remained mostly sunny, but the wind was cold!  

Another busy day in the museum with Wool Week.  Fellow blippers, Ladyfindhorn and Poppy popped in to see me first thing, before they headed north to Yell and Unst for the day.  I popped along friend Cathy this evening, and also sister Laura after.  Off to work in the pub later.  It was busy last night with oil boats in, and in again tonight! 

I spied a unknown bird first thing this morning in the garden, a European Bee Eater. Before I could even think about a photo, it flew away.  I lurked around the garden before work, praying I might see it again, no luck!  What a stunning exotic bird to see in the garden.  Maybe the usual morning squabble was too much for him.  After putting out the bird feed, the starlings always have a fight, leaving the goods available for the sparrows to sneak in.  Taken in my garden, Houl Road, Scalloway.  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.