Marsupium Photography

By magi

Newington Glory

Today I gave my first lecture to the GIS Master students. It's the third time now and I know what needs to be done. Still it was quite tiring and I was looking forward to my glass of beer at home.

I have lived for quite some time in Edinburgh but on occasion I still get surprised by the sheer beauty of the late afternoon sun during the autumn. Steeples lid golden with gloomy rain clouds in the background. The double rainbow was thrown in as a bonus. I was on my way home after the lecture when I noticed a nicely lid Queens Hall. I turned round and the Crags were pure gold. I figured Lutton Place might be a good view point for a photo and it totally was. 

It is a great privilege to live in this beautiful city, even after all these years.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.