A slice of Lesley's life

By Lesley

Sunlight

So far the re-entry is a little bumpy.

Spent most of the morning failing to make a tech thing work.

First email of the day delivered some issues for a project I'm working on. I think it was probably worse that they were delivered somewhat cheerily.

And it's nearly lunchtime and I appear to have achieved diddly-squat.

I'm even struggling to be cheerful about the sun shining as it is highlighting how grubby the windows are and causing me to squint. I got up to close the blinds and this reflection on chair caught my eye. I refuse to be grumpy on a day when the sun is shining.

I'm going to ignore the issue thingie for a bit and see if it sorts itself out (ie someone else picks it up), go out for a coffee and start the day again.

Lesley x

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.