Future Decoded

I (Annie) had the second day at a Microsoft conference in London. After a VERY early start, I was in bright and early to be near the front for the keynote. Christian Horner from Red Bull Racing was one of the speakers, and I do like both F1 and Christian as a Team Principal. He always makes such sense on the TV.

Fun, fast cars aside, the rest of the keynote was inspiring in a different way. Lots of emphasis on how technology can help environmental change, and how accessibility features have been enhanced to help with a range of needs. 

I loved in particular Wild Me (using artificial intelligence to combat animal extinction) and SilviaTerra (using AI to count trees, for CO2 analysis and to combat wildfires, etc.). That's a use of technology I feel excited by, and that I could contribute to, to make a real difference.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.