#373

Another work blip.

I'm so tired (I'm not the world's best sleeper, so that combined with a snoring husband is a recipe for disaster) and it's so wet and so dark outside, that I'm afraid this is all I have in me today.

The snoring one has promised me a back massage tonight with some lavender oil (not that kind of massage, in case your minds were working overtime) and he is being banished to the spare room where he can snore away.

I need to preserve my energy for H's 5th birthday on Thursday. Or, more importantly, for his party on Sunday. 30 screaming 4 and 5 year olds fills me with fear at the best of times. I don't think tiredness and them will mix very well.

I also have to bake a cake tomorrow. I'm not the world's best baker (Mary Berry definitely won't be shaking in her boots any time soon), but luckily it will be for mine, Matt's and H's eyes only....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.