Kipsie

By Kipsie

This sandwich has got to be stale by now

He's been sat there eating it ever since I started to coming over to Ideford.. I'm talking years btw. He's on the edge of the Royal Oak pub car park, not a great advert for bar snacks. I'm definitely not tempted anyway. I've got courgette citrus drizzle cake to eat as it happens. It was a bit hit n miss as I did'nt have all the ingredients for 1 recipe so I had to improvise slightly plus go and beg a tsp of baking powder & 1/2tsp of bicarb from Ann, Cassiesmum's neighbour across the road. Could'nt find a loaf tin to bake it in until I'd greased & lined a loose bottomed round tin, but the result is mighty tasty, with cream even better. :)
Allotment barbeque was cancelled due to the main road from the village being dug up for new water mains pipes being laid so picnic. Well I was so busy baking I had'nt noticed the weather outside .. YUK!! Oh well, it could be postponed as well but I had a few jobs to do in the shed. It drizzled, we stood under our brollies in the rain discussed a few points, had a quick cuppa, discussed green manuring  with Stuart, then I asked who was responsible for the boundary hedge between the allotment & the field beyond my plot. I was told I could cut it back as much as I needed so I now have a winter job lined up. Always best to ask first. It will mean me getting morning sunshine on my two half plots which should make a big difference. I can't wait to get started.
Hubby came across for a few hours, I made a roast for dinner with some lovely homemade sage & onion stuffing. Lots of purple sage growing in the garden here. Ideal! More runner beans from my plot, & more to come. NO MORE COURGETTES . I have to say that I was a little disappointed even though I'm sick of eating them ... There'll be more next year, I've bought seed already. 
Watched Strictly
Washed up from dinner
Made a coffee, & now sat here doing my blip for Silly Saturday.

Thanks to admirer for hosting

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.