an image of teamdel

By teamdel

Tunnelling

Well it turns out that drinking cheap fizz during the day does not actually fight off colds but actually probably makes them worse. Today we decided to get out for the day, even though I was not too keen. On the way we stopped to get some medication and then headed over to Nelson Armouries at Fort Nelson. First stop was the cafe where Boy was on a wild one while we waited for our food. He was desperate to take off his shoes and scrap with his sister.

Once fed, and armed with some light wands we headed down into the tunnels for a run around and shoutabout for the others whilst I moped about feeling sorry for myself. We tried to do some light writing in one of the really dark rooms but people kept wandering through thinking there was something fun going on.

My turn to cook so it was home for left over party food and some more medication, though the medication was just for me.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.