It's all about the 'shrooms!

Last night we drained the hot tub and this morning we cleaned it out and dried the tub and the lid in readiness of putting it away for the winter.  Luckily it was sunny and quite breezy, so perfect for making sure it's dry.

I prepared a lamb shank to go in the slow cooker, but whereas I normally buy two small ones, this one was big and unfortunately it was a little too big for the slow cooker. I asked Alan if he could chop some off the end, so he tried with the meat cleaver, but couldn’t get through the bone. He then got his Swiss Army Knife that has a small saw, and can you believe it, it did the job!

We then went to Sheffield Park and Gardens and I hoped I'd find a Red Cap Mushroom - there weren't many, but we did find a couple, we're just missing the fairies!   My new rucksack is a good match, see my extra ;-)

We spent a couple of hours wandering through the gardens and the woodland walk, and then had a hot chocolate in the cafe before heading home.  Then once home we deflated the hot tub - it was quite tricky to get it back in it's box lol!

Anyway, it's late now so I'm off to bed,  night night x

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.