16 weeks (or 112 days) ago I found out I'd lost 3 stone. It's taken since then to notch up the next 7lbs for my next award.

Now I could use the "Your weight loss is bound to slow down when you've been doing it a while" excuse but, I won't. Because I don't think that it's the case.

In truth I've been cheating and eating more that I should. Not excessively much but just enough to stop my weight loss from being as good as it was. All the "it's only a little serving of ice cream" or "it's only 2 little bread rolls.... and some butter" or "I deserve a treat after weigh in " excuses have rolled off my tongue several times in the last 112 days.

But no more. New Year. New Start.

I'm not saying I'm going to be an Angel, because I won't. I'm not going to say I'll never use one of those excuses, because I will. But what I will say is that the next half stone will be gone a darn sight quicker than this last one was.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.