The Last Rose of Summer?

If only we aged as well as these 3 week old roses! I never imagined that they would still be decorative enough to display after my return from Shetland; and not only decorative, but blippable too.

I had my morning all planned out when I got an early phone call from a neighbour having breakfast in Söderberg wanting to know if I would like to join her. The invitation was too appealing, so my plans were ditched but eventually things got done in reverse order.

I had hoped to find a cushion pad for Magnus, my new man about the Dower House, but the only size not available was the one he needed. He will have to stay thin and interesting in the meantime.

My now Irish friend of many talents phoned this afternoon and we had a long phone call to catch up with our news. She has been quite poorly over the summer but is now on the mend. It is very unusual for her to be ‘no weel’, so I hope she will be back to fighting fit form soon.

And so an unremarkable day has slipped past and now only 17 sleeps until Stobo with the daughters. The excitement amongst the girls is mounting.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.