Theleens

By Theleens

No Man's Land

In preparation for moving to the USA, I was clearing out some drawers. Over the course of a few hours, I randomly came upon many examples of my favourite object: wired cable holders, or 'Twisters' as my friend Dave calls them. You see, I'm a geek, and if you're a geek, you always need wired cable holders for organising your gadgets.

Anyways, as I would discover one twister, I would throw it onto a pile of fellow inmates. When I finally cleared my desk drawers and looked over at the pile of convicts, I realised they made a bizarrely wonderful design. Especially as they had been thrown onto a small gift my cousin had given me, which I had purposefully left out on display, to make sure I take it with me to Connecticut. This 'guardian heart' is meant to conjure up the happiest thoughts and to remind you that you're never alone.

So, here I am looking at two objects which I never thought I would see together, both of which I love. Clearly, I love my cousin more than these :).

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.