Not My Own Work

Not my own work, I hasten to say, but on a lovely card from Poppy in Orkney.
It is an example of Shetland lace wool which can be knitted into a shawl fine enough to be pulled through a wedding ring. I think I’ll be giving that knit a miss.

I seem to have been chasing my tail all day for no good reason, but I did make it on time for lunch with a school friend in the Portrait Gallery. I hardly ever go to the café there and I had to smile at seeing the clientele who were frequenting it today, very much the brave and good of Edinburgh society, plus a smattering of tourists.

There was a spot of knitting in the afternoon when the weather deteriorated and just as I was contemplating putting on the baffies and settling down for the evening, I remembered the invitation from my Edinburgh friend of many talents to an exhibition of crafts she was involved in, and so it was out in the rain to support her. It ‘s amazing what I’ll do for a glass of Prosecco.

However I’ve finally got the baffies on and the blinds down to blot out the weather.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.