Arizona Dreamin’

By laurie54

Coatimundi

Andy, Tammy and I spent some time in Madera Canyon.  I had just finished telling Tammy about the coatis but that we wouldn't see any because they usually come out late in the afternoon or early evening and it was only noon.  Less than five minutes later, this fella came out, got a drink of water and plopped himself in the shade.  He stayed there for a good long while.  Eventually, he wandered into the sun, climbed a stump and lapped up nectar at one of the hummingbird feeders.  I put a full, walking body shot as an extra for those who may have never seen this member of the racoon family.

It was a lovely, relaxing afternoon.  We came back to my house where Andy either took a nap or feigned a nap and Tammy and I chatted.  I get along with these two better than anyone else in the family so I was glad  that it was them who stayed an extra day.  We watched some Comedians in Cars Drinking Coffee  before they left.  

I fell asleep in the recliner shortly thereafter and crawled into bed around 8:00. I was still sleeping when Jewel arrived at 11:00 am this morning. How many ways are there to describe exhausted? 

I was able to get a few nice hummingbird shots in the yard today (Thursday) but seem to still be posting a day behind.  Furniture shopping to talk about, too.  Still beat so early to bed again tonight.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.