One bright spot...

...in an otherwise dreary day. I noticed yesterday that I had one yellow gerbera daisy that was blooming again, so figured I'd use it for flower friday, only  I didn't count on the pouring rain! I waited all morning for it to lighten up, but when it didn't I had to use the "TonyLuxton technical instructions" for taking a picture in pouring rain. :)))  
It wasn't easy because I couldn't very well use a tripod, & it was so dark that it was hard to get a decent shot hand held, (plus hold the umbrella) so I tried to dress up my gerbera with a mirror box. Blippers rainie and OldTimer both had posted pictures in the past using mirror boxes & I'd admired them. Rainie very nicely gave me the name of the tutorial for it on youtube, which I watched this morning. It took me awhile because the guy giving the tutorial had a later edition of photoshop than mine, so nothing was where he said it was. Once I found everything I needed it only took me two tries. So thank you rainie. (Only made one error in forgetting to flip the top and bottom vertically!)  Huge thanks to Anni/BikerBear who's had her hands full lately and still manages to host FlowerFridays. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.