Swaggering

Still plenty of these beauties out and about as I did the circuit. This one was sunbathing on the gravel and above him the ivy bushes hummed with bees. As I was nearing home, a car drew up and an elderly smiley chap I sort of know drew up. It is you he cried.You have a fine swagger! The chat was indulged in and he remembered me doing set dancing down in Kilcrohane - that must have been at least 15 years ago! Obviously I had a fine swagger then too! 
The circuit is wonderful, for not only do chaps you hardly know draw up and make conversation but everyone who passes salutes or waves - and that's just those in cars. To encounter someone walking a good five or ten minutes chat will be indulged in.

Talk was also made of the young fisherman, still not found. I watched an armada of about 15 boats sailing in a solemn convoy down by the bay, headed by an Irish navy vessel. Everyone has come out to help.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.