A Day Worth Recording

By Cheeseminer

Where Next?

Although the previously reported death of the stalwart Sony (centre above) proved to be a bit premature, after 11 years and the majority of the 42000 images on the PC, it's been time to look for a successor.  This has been accelerated by an impending tickover of my own exposure counter.

Current exploratory routes are mid-range Canon or Olympus, though higher range but 2nd hand options are on the table.

Current observations are:

- Why are all the best features distributed across different models?  Please can I have Sony's UI and AF with Olympus's IS with Canon's choice of lenses?

- The choice between 'classic' SLR (fitting my habits and large hands) and more portable, discreet mirrorless four-thirders, isn't as obvious as I'd like it to be.

- I still can't fathom Nikon's UI.

- There are too many options.

The guys in the local LCX shop have been very patient as I fondle the options.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.