One little dicky bird sitting in the tree........

I didn't really have any plans. as such this morning, which for me is unusual. I checked the local weather online, and listened to Carol on BBC Breakfast, and both said it was going to be dry. Wrong, it wasn't, but I had already washed the bedclothes, so that wasn't a great start. I then decided to clean the venetian blinds in our bedroom, and as the hobby room/spare bedroom blinds hadn't been done for ages they were next on my list. Unfortunately, this involved J having to move the board he is working on, and all the  junk boxes of model railway things underneath the table. The were a few mutterings, from him, although I don't think he dared say too much. That done I decided to put the washing out, and while we were having a cup of coffee, it decided to rain. Got soaked bringing it back in and had to re-spin it all. It has cleared again now, but I have given it up as a bad job. I took just one shot of the sparrow in the tree, and I know it isn't that wonderful, but my imagination is a bit lax today.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.