Gently down the stream

By Miranda1008

Not pretty

...but real life.

I didn't think I'd be doing any more blips of the swan family, certainly not at the moment,  but then I wasn't expecting drama.  However, in the reserve this morning I saw all the family, including dad who had a wounded wing.  It looked like it had begun healing but as I watched he yanked at the feathers growing out of damaged section and made it bleed horribly.  And yes, before you ask, of course I have reported it.  Will anything will be done?  Sadly that's out of my hands.

One other thing of note today was that the flash I bought a few days ago came with me back to the camera shop.  I am finding it ultra-annoying because the online user instructions are rubbish and the thing itself is complicated!  I mean I don't need a flash that can make Christmas cakes and fly a plane, I just want it to pop when I press the shutter!!  Anyway, between us me and the guy in LCE managed to work some of it out so now I feel happier.

Okay, that's me.  Hope your day's been a good one  xx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.