Just... Burst. Lust.

Crazy title.

Mediocre photo.

Don't care! ;o)

When the sky is blue after so much cloud and sogginess the world seems a little less awful.

I brought the washing in at about 10 minutes before 5 o'clock - Yes: washing! Yes: 5 o'clock! - and watched the sky go dark on a beautiful day, but also noticed a new set of grey clouds moving in for tomorrow. It's been truly gorgeous today though. We walked the dog along the beach under a completely cloudless sky and I was far too warm in my coat.

I still have a really awful cough, a dull headache and runny nose, Joel is far worse and recovering SO RIDICULOUSLY SLOWLY - he's had to miss his first GCSEs today and will have to miss another one tomorrow. It's crap. He's missing the pre-exam revision sessions too.

The surf was good and Richard went surfing this morning. And I managed to bake a cake for tomorrow for Tess's birthday, and had doors and windows open, and forced Joel into the conservatory to get some fresh air and sunlight. I'm a real believer that daylight and fresh air clear germs. He is recovering and managed to eat a bit again, but when I asked him to write a card for Tess, he couldn't remember how to spell either her name or "Happy Birthday"!
Eeek...

So the 7-year-old is going to bed now, and will wake up as an 8-year-old tomorrow.
In fact, 8 years ago she was well on the way and I called the midwife at midnight to come over, and things moved along pretty quickly after that.

8 is a big age. I remember being 8 and beginning to make far more sense of the world.






Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.