Jesus wants me for a sunbeam,

Not many of the regulars in the gym today, just Des and myself. He got there before me, and was a bit embarassed because he went up to a lady, who he thought was Ann ( a Sunday lady) and gave her a hug, and then discovered it wasn't her. He was telling me all about it, and she overheard, and turned around to me and said, I thought I'd pulled. Thank goodness she had a GSOH.  I left the gym, and as I passed the church I saw that the sunlight from inside the church was shining through the stained glass window, so I took this photo. I had another bargain in the charity shop today which was a pair of leather River Island brown chelsea boots for £8.99. I went to Boots to pick up our prescriptions, and then caught the bus home. J phoned to say he was on the way home, so it was a quick change for me then back out to M & S to do the food shop. On the drive back, we had rain that was almost biblical, but by the time we got home it had stopped, thank goodness.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.