Bark Abstract

For the next assignment in the course on Abstract Photography I'm following (I would love to the give the link, it's a great course, but it is all in Dutch !) we need to choose one texture and make a series about it. My subject is tree barks and the possibilities are endless ! Here's one I took today after  a wet night, somehow with a little tweeking and a rotation there are so many colours in this bark abstract. Speaking of many colours, while trying to find yesterday's very tiny snail on the witch hazel leaves I found an unidentified insect on another witchhazel leaf and would you believe all the colurs and texture in that shot (see the extra!)

For today's optional Abstract Thursday  theme of 'textures' , don't forget to add the tag AT225 on your entries !

Thanks so much for the kind comments and stars for yesterday's leaves shot

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.