Tommy

It turned sunny at lunchtime. Len, Basil and I reached the Berber Shop just in time.

I wandered over to the Greek street food stall and ordered some Yeroos that came in a carton because I can't eat it in a bread wrap.

Crossing back to the shop, I spotted this lady cuddling her very small dog wrapped in a blue, fleecy blanket. I think they were just enjoying sitting in the sun.

The dog was called Tommy. I asked to take his photo and why he was wrapped up. His 'Mum' explained that he was eleven years old and not very well. He had kidney problems. I must say he looked a bit beat up. His eyes were a bit glazed and his tongue was hanging out.

For all I know, the lady was having a last cuddle with him before taking him to the vet. I sensed sadness.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.