Through a lens darkly

By oojeyboojey

The Mezzanine Labyrinth

As I mentioned in yesterday's blip, the Physics building contains some labyrinth-like concrete tunnels. This one is on the mezzanine level.

It's dusty, dirty and hot. Pipes and cables run about the place erratically, often at head height. You have to duck and squirm as you walk along, to avoid bumping into ancient bits of intricate electronics kit. It's worth it in the end, because there's treasure here. But not for long!

Anything that hasn't been cleared out by next week is going to be skipped.

I decided to pose in this corner of the tunnel as if I were hiding from something, or someone.

Edit to add: I found something really, really cool in here that I am taking home to blip tomorrow! Watch this space...


STOP PRESS: A photograph I took of the sweet peas in my mum's garden has won a prize. What was the prize, you ask? Fertilizer. Read more here.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.